That Wasn’t So Bad (So Far)

Hats off to “James”, the customer service rep who walked me through the process of signing up for DIRECTV online.  That was the most convenient usage of online chat ever for me.  (Better executed than chat with my bank, my credit card company, and my prior cable provider.)

It’s nearly bewildering to switch content providers, and it’s not fun.  What channels will I lose and gain?  What equipment will I need?  And what am I going to end up paying?  Happily, I feel fairly secure in knowing the answers to these questions.  The proof will be in the results after my installation service appointment.

Price ended up not being a major consideration for me.  I will be paying approximately the same each month, but I will be getting an immense upgrade in channel selection and equipment functionality.  Plus, I’ll no longer be rewarding a company that hasn’t been fair to me, and that’s always important.  Bad companies don’t suffer in the marketplace on their own – they need your help as a consumer through refusal to continue doing business.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

